cookiesandcarrots

Where fitness and french fries find a healthy balance.

Salmon Tacos with Spicy Lemon Sauce

Leave a comment

Let me just say that it is a sweltering 105 degrees today. The coolest I have felt all day was during my 7:30 AM bike ride to the local gym. I have literally been sweating ever since. So what could I possibly make for lunch that did not heat up the kitchen and force me to turn on every fan I own? Well yesterday I made this awesome salmon wrap using an 8 oz salmon filet. Since I only ate half of the filet, I still had 4 oz ready to go in the fridge! YES! Having that premade ingredient allowed me to whip up these tasty tacos quickly and sweat free.

Serves 1

Ingredients:

1 Tbsp. greek yogurt

½ tsp. sriracha

1 tsp. lemon juice

Salt and pepper

2 corn tortillas

4 oz precooked salmon (This Awesome Rub!)

1 Tbsp. chopped onion

1 Tbsp. minced cilantro

¼ cup chopped cabbage

2 Tbsp. feta cheese

Directions:

Heat up the corn tortillas either in the microwave or on the stove. They need to be soft and pliable. Meanwhile, mix together yogurt, lemon, sriracha, and salt & pepper. Spread the yogurt sauce on each tortilla. Top with salmon, onion, feta cheese, cabbage, and cilantro. That’s it!

Leave a Reply

